10th Biennial Workshop on Japan-Kamchatka-Alaska Subduction Processes (JKASP-2018)
VOLCANISM AND SEISMICITY IN THE SUBDUCTION ZONE
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Russia, August 20th-26th, 2018 Russian
Home
Conference Proceedings
Photoalbum
Session Program
Announcements
First Circular
Second Circular
Third Circular
Abstracts Submission   
Key Dates
Accommodation
Visa
Travel Grant
Excursions
   




TRAVEL GRANT


Travel support available for US and Japanese participants to attend the JKASP Workshop.

We are pleased to announce a scholarship opportunity for U.S. and Japanese scientists to participate in the 10th Biennial Workshop on Japan-Kamchatka-Alaska Subduction Processes (JKASP) to be held in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Russia, August 20-26, 2018. This opportunity has been made possible through funding from the Deep Carbon Observatory DECADE project and the Lounsbery Foundation and aims to promote international research among U.S., Russia & Japanese partners on subduction processes. Applicants should submit a 1 paragraph (300 word maximum) description of how they will benefit from attending the meeting, how their research will advance understanding of subduction processes in the US, Russia or Japan, and how their participation will foster international collaboration. Applicants should also include their full name, email address, physical address (including country of residence) and phone number, institute and department name, position, a budget of their travel expenses to attend the JKASP meeting, and the amount of support requested from DCO-DECADE. Applications should be emailed to the evaluation committee (names and emails listed below) by May 7, 2018. Successful applicants will be notified by May 25.

Questions can be directed to Tobias Fischer (fischer@unm.edu).

Sincerely,

Tobias Fischer (Chair of Evaluation Committee)
Pavel Izbekov (peizbekov@alaska.edu)
Taryn Lopez (tmlopez@alaska.edu)
John Eichelberger (jceichelberger@alaska.edu)
Evgenni Gordeev (gordeev@kscnet.ru)
Hiroaki Takahashi (hiroaki@sci.hokudai.ac.jp)





© Institute of Volcanology and Seismology FEB RAS, 1999-2023.