Volcanoes of Philippines

Volcanoes of Philippines

basic info

Mayon volcano, 2009 and
the 2008-2009 lava flows.

Mayon volcano from suburbs of Legazpi City, 2009.

Camiguin Island from N, 2010.
Hibok-Hibok volcano to the right.

Summit of Hibok-Hibok volcano, 2010.
Lava dome was formed during strong explosive eruption in 1951.

Pinatubo volcano, 2010.
Caldera was formed in 1991 and later filled by the lake.

Pinatubo volcano composed of various clastic deposits.

Iriga volcano, Southern Luzon, 2010.
In the foreground - hummocks of the 600 BP debris avalanche.

Iriga volcano from Buhi lake, 2010.